Event Calendar

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Changing the Way Regional Councils Do Business

Start Date: 8/10/2021 3:00 PM EDT
End Date: 8/10/2021 4:00 PM EDT

Venue Name: Online

Location:
DC  United States 

Organization Name: National Association of Regional Councils

Contact:
Neil Bomberg
Email: neil@narc.org
Phone: (202) 986-1032

The COVID-19 pandemic had to huge impact on the ways in which regional councils are conducting business.  In some instances programs had to be curtailed or eliminated because there was no way to provide the service and remain in compliance with Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for maintaining a safe space and preventing the spread of COVID-19.  In other instances whole new ways had to be invented to maintain services but in a very different and sometimes unrecognizable way.  And in some instances whole new programs were created out of whole cloth to respond to the pandemic while maintaining the goals and objectives of the program.  The Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) is one region that reinvented some of its programs and the ways it conducts business to ensure that services to older Americans, unemployed and dislocated workers, and the community were maintained, and Board and subcommittee meetings of local elected officials continued to occur on a regular basis. 
 
This webinar will be held on Tuesday, August, 10, at 3 p.m. eastern, 2 p.m. central, 1 p.m. mountain, and 12 p.m. pacific.  This webinar will provide time for questions and comments, and we urge you to bring your region’s experiences and what lessons your region learned to the discussion to ensure that we hear from a diverse group of regional councils. 

Presenter:  Becky Kurtz, Manager, Aging & Health Resources Division and Director, Atlanta Area Agency on Aging (AAA), Atlanta Regional Commission, Atlanta, GA.

Register in advance for this webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_MEC1qePnSjumiT4zb1xD7w
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.
 


View detailed conference registration instructions.

Watch this area for more options and features as we continue to roll out our new association management software.